Prologue

Winter has melt and spring has bloom. In every corner, the cherry blossom was blooming.

It’s the new students’ acceptance ceremony.

The voice of the headmaster that giving the speech was vibrating throughout the gymnasium. Since it’s always the same speech as when middle school, I didn’t really need to pay attention to it.

After that was touring the school according to class. Then a guidance book was given to every students at the end of the tour. The school encourage students to be independence on their own, so everything that we need to do and know was written in the guidance book.

New students that just enroll will either asked or followed the students that was originated from the middle school. Some went to the school supplies building. It’s located neither distant nor near from the classroom building, so not many students went to get their supplies now. They will probably have someone get it for them. I am also the same, so there’s no need to waste time here any longer.

Amongst the seas of pink petals, many students mingle with each other. It’s ten but the new students’ acceptance ceremony for high school section was already over. There’s still some time so I decided to search for my friends.

Suddenly a ruckus could be heard not far from here. Then a bright-haired color passed by me. From the looks of it, that was an upperclassmen. He seems to be trying to stop the ruckus. This happens every time at the acceptance ceremony. New students that was from a pampered upbringing and their small world. In a couple of months here, the ones that act like that will remember that as a dark history in their life.

I just keep walking away.

Just as I was thinking of messaging them, I saw someone that catch my eyes. Black short hair with blue eyes. He was taller. Has a handsome man aura, not that his face aren’t handsome. In other word an ikemen type. I could hear my heart beats loud and clear.

It’s not like I don’t have an immunity towards handsome or beautiful people. Trust me since I was small people around me has a great physical appearance, but let’s not talk about their personality or mentality.

I never saw him before so he’s probably either a new students or an upperclassmen. I quickly look at his tie. It’s the same color as mine that means he’s a new students. When I saw that the pin at his blazer’s right collar was different from mine, it feels like something hard hits my chest.

He’s walking further away while I’m still standing like a statue eyes focus only at him. I wreak my brain to find excuse to know his name. Just as I was about to call him. An arm was around my shoulder.

!

“Oi, Aurel we were looking for you. What are you doing being absentminded like that?”

My friend was behind. Three of them to be exact. When I saw that he was already gone I look back at my friend.

“Why are you looking at me like that? Stop it. Please, seriously it’s scaring me.”

“It’s nothing.”

Then we went and spend the rest of the day together. Being with them made me put the new student’s existence to the back of my mind.

Leave a comment